Menu Close

The LONGEST Prescribed Fire Study In North America!!



Dr. Marcus Lashley with the University of Florida deer lab is on location at Tall Timbers research station in NW Florida analyzing the Stoddard plots, named after Herbert Stoddard. The plots have been burned on different fire return intervals since 1960! He discusses the plant response based on the fire interval, forage availability in lbs/acre and the benefits of each interval for deer, turkey quail and other wildlife. Follow Dr. Lashley!! @UF DEER Lab @drdisturbance Whitetail Properties Official Website: https://www.whitetailproperties.com/?utm_medium=youtube&utm_source=landbeat&utm_campaign=the_longest_prescribed_fire_study_in_north_america!!&utm_content=2022_06_30 Whitetail Properties Knowledge Center: https://www.whitetailproperties.com/knowledge-center/category/wildlife-management?utm_medium=youtube&utm_source=landbeat&utm_campaign=the_longest_prescribed_fire_study_in_north_america!!&utm_content=2022_06_30 Tall Timbers Research Station Website: https://talltimbers.org/ ** PRODUCTS & GEAR WE TRUST ** LaCrosse Boots – https://www.amazon.com/gp/search/ref=as_li_qf_sp_sr_il_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=whitetailprop-20&keywords=LacrosseBoots&index=aps&camp=1789&creative=9325&linkCode=xm2&linkId=894d8fccbfd27f2dec63870208bb18c8 Yeti Coolers – https://www.amazon.com/gp/search/ref=as_li_qf_sp_sr_il_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=whitetailprop-20&keywords=YetiCoolers&index=aps&camp=1789&creative=9325&linkCode=xm2&linkId=e76915c9a65cd767ce274a562880f0b9 Sitka Gear – https://www.amazon.com/gp/search/ref=as_li_qf_sp_sr_il_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=whitetailprop-20&keywords=Sitka&index=aps&camp=1789&creative=9325&linkCode=xm2&linkId=bbfba2a7d538ee0ee2a67aec534af847 Reconyx Cameras – https://www.amazon.com/gp/search/ref=as_li_qf_sp_sr_il_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=whitetailprop-20&keywords=reconyx-cameras&index=aps&camp=1789&creative=9325&linkCode=xm2&linkId=f253067e8c695b2879b22ae3edd66e3f Whitetail Institute Seed – https://www.amazon.com/gp/search/ref=as_li_qf_sp_sr_il_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=whitetailprop-20&keywords=WhitetailInstitute&index=aps&camp=1789&creative=9325&linkCode=xm2&linkId=598918f484e1c8c89784b9b6eccf0077 **CHESTNUT HILL OUTDOORS PRODUCTS ** Chestnut Hill Outdoors – https://chestnuthilloutdoors.com/ Dunstan Chestnut – https://chestnuthilloutdoors.com/shop/dunstan-chestnut/
Deer Magnet Persimmon (Late Drop) – https://chestnuthilloutdoors.com/shop/deer-magnet-persimmon/
Deer Candy Persimmon (Early Drop) – https://chestnuthilloutdoors.com/shop/deer-candy-persimmon-early-drop/
Pink Lady Apple – https://chestnuthilloutdoors.com/shop/pink-lady-apple/ **OUR CAMERA GEAR SETUP** Nikon z7 Body –
https://amzn.to/3gxesL9 Nikon 24-70 F2.8 Lens – https://amzn.to/3b1Ghdj DJI Ronin RS 2– https://amzn.to/3mPjYxS Go Pro HERO 7 – https://amzn.to/3hAuW6H DJI Mavic 2 Pro Drone – https://amzn.to/2QwCZ8I

Bookmark(0)

No account yet? Register

Posted in Uncategorized

Related Posts

Leave a Reply